SAGE: Services & Advocacy for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Elders
Search
Careers       Media Center       Reading Help       Font Size  

Get Involved
08.27.2015
Staff


Michael Adams — Executive Director

Under Michael's leadership, the scope of SAGE's work on behalf of LGBT older people has grown tremendously and SAGE has become the national "go to" organization on LGBT aging issues. With the LGBT community reflecting broader demographic trends and an aging population, Michael recognizes that he must use his expertise, passion and heart to build an even more impactful approach that can improve opportunities and qualities of life for millions of LGBT older people across the country. Whether it's calling for federal policy change via the White House Conference on Aging, insisting that senior housing providers treat LGBT elders fairly through SAGE's national LGBT elder housing initiative, or championing an aggressive drive to ensure that "SAGE age" LGBT people have the services and information and products they need to age successfully, Michael is pushing the envelope with his leadership. Michael sees diverse elder communities as SAGE's key partners in the transformation of the aging sector to embrace all older people across the nation. He wants to help the LGBT community honor our LGBT elder pioneers and talk much more frequently and openly about what it means to age successfully.   READ MORE


Staff
Photo of Patrick  Aitcheson

Patrick Aitcheson

Photo of Alyssa Andrews

Alyssa Andrews

Recreation Coordinator, SAGEDay, A Partnership with Hebrew Home at Riverdale
aandrews@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Denise Atherley

Denise Atherley

Executive Assistant, Programs & Care Management
datherley@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Kenneth Baez

Kenneth Baez

Food Service, SAGE Center Harlem
kbaez@sageusa.org
BIO

Hortense Bermudez

SAGE Center Receptionist
hbermudez@sageusa.org
Photo of Doreen Bermudez

Doreen Bermudez

Program Manager, SAGEDay, A Partnership with Hebrew Home at Riverdale
dbermudez@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Keith Butler

Keith Butler

Director of Institutional Partnerships
kbutler@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Jerry Chasen

Jerry Chasen

Director, Legacy Planning
jchasen@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Charles Cole

Charles Cole

Lead Receptionist
ccole@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Jose Collazo

Jose Collazo

Site Manager, SAGE Center Bronx
jcollazo@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Elise Colomer Grimaldi

Elise Colomer Grimaldi

Assistant Director of Institutional Partnerships
ecolomer@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Thea Cook

Thea Cook

Administrative Associate, SAGE Center Midtown
tcook@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Suley Cruz

Suley Cruz

Site Manager, SAGE Center Harlem
scruz@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Michele D'Amato

Michele D'Amato

Program Manager, SAGEWorks
mdamato@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Christina DaCosta

Christina DaCosta

Senior Digital Strategist
cdacosta@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Ben de Guzman

Ben de Guzman

National Managing Coordinator, Diverse Elders Coalition
bdeguzman@diverseelders.org
BIO
Photo of Bob Downing

Bob Downing

Office Administrator
bdowning@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Lynn Faria

Lynn Faria

Senior Director for External Affairs
lfaria@sageusa.org
Photo of

Jane Fialko

E-LINC Social Worker
jfialko@sageusa.org
Photo of Brian Fitzpatrick

Brian Fitzpatrick

Director of Operations
bfitzpatrick@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Chris Francis

Chris Francis

Database Manager
cfrancis@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Reyno Francisco

Reyno Francisco

Photo of Patricia Fraser-Morales

Patricia Fraser-Morales

Program Assistant, SAGE Center Harlem
pfraser@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Gleni Garcia

Gleni Garcia

Photo of Geo Geonaldo

Geo Geonaldo

Food Service, SAGE Center Bronx
ggeonaldo@sageusa.org
Photo of Klendy Greer

Klendy Greer

Administrative Assistant
klopez@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Bill Gross

Bill Gross

Friendly Visitor Program Coordinator
bgross@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Aundaray Guess

Aundaray Guess

Site Manager, SAGE-GRIOT Innovative Senior Center of Brooklyn
aguess@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Bob Gurecki

Bob Gurecki

Food Service Coordinator, SAGE Center Midtown
bgurecki@sageusa.org
Photo of Porsha Hall

Porsha Hall

Program Manager Health & Wellness
phall@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Dorothy J. Helston

Dorothy J. Helston

Special Assistant, Programs and Development
dhelston@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Susan Herr

Susan Herr

Chief Engagement Officer
sherr@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Roy Inman

Roy Inman

Administrative Associate, The SAGE Center
rinman@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Tim Johnston

Tim Johnston

Manager of Education and Training
tjohnston@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Alex Kent

Alex Kent

SAGECAP Program Replication Coordinator
akent@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of John Kiriacon

John Kiriacon

Photo of Pony Knowles

Pony Knowles

Program Coordinator
pknowles@sageusa.org
Photo of Omar Lammie-Wolff

Omar Lammie-Wolff

National Projects Coordinator
olammie-wolff@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Katie Liederman

Katie Liederman

Program Coordinator, The SAGE Center
kliederman@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Ty Martin

Ty Martin

Harlem Community Liaison, SAGE Center Harlem
tmartin@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Priscilla Maysonet, MPA

Priscilla Maysonet, MPA

Director of SAGE Centers
pmaysonet@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Jenna McDavid

Jenna McDavid

Communications and Logistics Associate, Diverse Elders Coalition
jmcdavid@diverseelders.org
BIO
Photo of Bill Mendez

Bill Mendez, MSW

Photo of Hilary Meyer

Hilary Meyer

Director, Social Enterprise & National Projects
hmeyer@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Dojun O'Connor

Dojun O'Connor

Wellness Counselor
doconnor@sageusa.org
Photo of Frederick Pena

Frederick Pena

Office Manager & Executive Assistant, SAGEDay, A Partnership The Hebrew Home at Riverdale
fpena@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Joseph Petrillo

Joseph Petrillo

Facilities Maintenance Coordinator
jpetrillo@sageusa.org
Photo of Zoraida Ramos

Zoraida Ramos

New York City Site Coordinator
zramos@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Scott Randall

Scott Randall

Outreach Manager, SAGEDay, A Partnership The Hebrew Home at Riverdale
srandall@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Justin Rosado

Justin Rosado

Development Associate
jrosado@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Paul Sanders

Paul Sanders

Site Manager, SAGE-Pride Center of Staten Island
psanders@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Sarah Savino

Sarah Savino

Assistant Director of SAGE Centers
ssavino@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Bertis Shankle-Reyes

Bertis Shankle-Reyes

Manager of Volunteers and Outreach
bshankle-reyes@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Cherise Sherriffe

Cherise Sherriffe

Program Coordinator, SAGE Center Bronx
csherriffe@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Marisol Smalls

Marisol Smalls

Photo of Bridget Spiegel

Bridget Spiegel

Staff Accountant
bspiegel@sageusa.org
Photo of Kara Sprague

Kara Sprague

Program Manager, Life Long Learning
ksprague@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Kevin K. Stec

Kevin K. Stec

Director of Special Events
kstec@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of George Stewart

George Stewart

Receptionist
gstewart@sageusa.org
Photo of Aaron Tax

Aaron Tax

Director of Federal Government Relations
atax@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Teresa Theophano

Teresa Theophano, LMSW

Photo of Catherine Thurston

Catherine Thurston

Senior Director, Services and Training
cthurston@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Jesse Tucker

Jesse Tucker

IT Coordinator
jtucker@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of

Latina Vega, Veteran USAF

SAGEVets Program Coordinator
lvega@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Tom Weber

Tom Weber

Director of Care Management Services
tweber@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Tracy L. Welsh

Tracy L. Welsh

Deputy Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer
twelsh@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Siu Wong

Siu Wong

Staff Accountant
swong@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Serena Worthington

Serena Worthington

Director of National Field Initiatives
sworthington@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Peter “Souleo” Wright

Peter “Souleo” Wright

Program Coordinator, SAGE Center Harlem
swright@sageusa.org
BIO
Photo of Aaron Xia

Aaron Xia

Staff Accountant
axia@sageusa.org







© 2012-2015 Services & Advocacy for GLBT Elders (SAGE). All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us | Web Site Feedback | Privacy Policy | Link Policy | Translate To: